How hard can it be?

I use nPower as the supplier of my electricity and gas at home, to try to reduce paper bills I use their electronic system so that they email me when they want readings and I submit them to their website. The trouble is it is such an awfully slow website – it really is like waiting for the pages to refresh can take minutes. Similarly, they promoted a beta feature that monitors your energy usage, or rather they used to – it’s still part there but you can’t find it through the search facility and there’s no reporting of energy usage that I can find.

The more I attempt to use private sector web sites I get annoyed about all the criticism that public sector webbies have had over the years. The nPower one is dreadful to navigate, full of their marketing terminology, which is meaningless to a customer. If nPower wish to reduce paper customers and the use of paid meter-readers, they’d better get their act together sharpish. So sad as it’s quite attractive, but it goes like a dog and has less intelligence than the said canine.

I did include a complaint about its performance when I was on there but that was over 48 hours ago, and still no response…

One Response to How hard can it be?

  1. As an update I have received a general email from nPower dated Saturday 20 October at 11:00 stating that they are taking Energy Tracker offline on the 22 October whilst they are developing a new tool expected to be available in 2013. Since I couldn’t even update Energy Tracker a few days ago they’d obviously started taking it offline some time ago. I just hope this speeds up the website a little. No direct response to the comments however.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.