Latest book review – Usability in Government Systems – User Experience Design for Citizens and Public Servants

I’ve just had my latest book review published by the British Computer Society. The book is a really useful one: http://www.bcs.org/content/conWebDoc/49245.

My old acquaintances Angus Doulton and Neil Sandford are contributors with a really strong piece on considering the citizen, and the need for sensible policy making. It’s strange that after all these years we still can’t develop systems that are user-sensitive.

Despite being on the Telephone Preference Scheme (TPS) we were disturbed this morning by an unwanted and automated call. Going onto the TPS website to complain I was then bounced around between their site and OFCOM’s until I gave up! Both bodies obviously prefer people to ‘phone up!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.